Well, I remember two plays earlier this season between Perez and an IF. One of those was definitely Keith and both were calling. By rule, it should have been Perez' ball as Keith had gone out quite a distance. I want to say the other occurrance was similar/same, but maybe involved 1B rather than 2B.
This clip it looked like Meadows should have had it. I don't know why he stopped unless Perez kept calling it. If both were calling, Perez needs to yield on this one. My guess is Meadows probably concluded late that Perez was probably closer to the ball than he (Meadows) thought. I guess at some point Meadows needs to keep calling and/or Perez needs to say "you" and pull off.