Trade Bridgewater?

RedRamage

Disclaimer: This is a purely speculative discussion here! I have ZERO knowledge that the Jets are interested or that the Lions would be willing.  But, purely for the sake of discussion purposes:

If the Jets came calling about Bridgewater, what would it take for you to consider trading? I know most of us wanted an upgrade at backup QB and most of us were pretty happy that the Lions signed Bridgewater. But I also know that he's a backup with zero plans to develop him as a possible replacement for Goff, so he's not "untradeable" if the right offer comes along. So, what's the right offer? What would make you willing to have Sudfeld move up to be the the backup?

As I said in another thread, it would be so old Lions to trade Bridgewater in the year they are contending only to watch Goff go down and their season be over.

The best the Jets could offer is a 2024 3rd round pick.  No way am I considering trading Bridgewater for that.  Hopefully he never sees the field for the Lions, but they need the insurance this season. 

I guess if the Jets offered Garret Wilson our Sauce Gardner I'd be interested, but there isn't a realistic offer I would trade him for at this point in the season.  Now if Hooker is back by the trade deadline and they are comfortable with his development (I'd be shocked if that was the case so quickly), then I might listen to offers, but the point is to have a viable backup if Goff would go down for an extended time so the Lions' hopes aren't ruined like the Jets are.

Not like it would happen but if the Jets offer a 5th I take it and run. The Lions are hooped if Goff goes down for a lengthy period of time anyway and Bridgewater is only a couple of month stopgap until Hooker is ready anyway so I'll take the magic bean if the Jets come calling.

@4hzglory you wouldn't take a 3rd for Teddy?  I'd take that and run away laughing maniacally.